Sunday, August 19, 2018
How to Delete a Publication in First Edition
How to Delete a Publication in First Edition

It is highly recommended that all First Edition data be backed up prior to deleting a publication. This backup should serve as an audit trail in the event that data for the deleted publication must be accessed at a later date.

 

Note: The Delete Publication option in Setup only deletes the entry for that publication in the publication list. If you want to delete the data files for the deleted publication, the data files must be manually deleted. The files specific to a given publication are preceded by the two letter publication code. If the publication has been saved in its' own folder, the folder name may also be the two letter publication code, and the folder may then be deleted.

 

Go to Setup and cancel out of the Publication Select screen, click File, click Delete Publication:

  

Select the publication to be deleted and click OK:

  

Click Yes to delete the publication:

 

 


Posted on Thursday, October 2, 2008 (Archive on Monday, January 1, 0001)
Posted by host  Contributed by
Return    


Copyright 2009 by Lynx Media, Inc.